ZARA: Budget Chic

zara_lookbook_fall_winter_2009_2010_collectionzara_lookbook_fall_winter_2009_2010_collectionzara_lookbook_fall_winter_2009_2010_collection

I discovered Zara at a time when less than desirable circumstances had left me in a financial bind where I felt relegated to a life of cheap sartorial frills. Yes, I was quite the snob, and once held only a niche of mid-range to high-end boutiques in high esteem, where I would shop exclusively while actively dismissing others I assumed couldn’t possibly carry items of the style and quality I grew accustomed to.

The bad news is I’m still pinching pennies, but the good news is I’ve gotten off my high horse and come to appreciate the European retailer, which carries classic, and elegant pieces that have all the appeal of chic designer wares at only a fraction of the price.

Amen!

Photos via Zara.com

Comments
2 Responses to “ZARA: Budget Chic”
  1. Retromus-ik says:

    You’re a really talented writer, Katia;)

  2. Katia says:

    Right back at you, babe 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

